搜索

附近村庄

加瓦洛霍里 (Gavalochori)周围有许多村庄,这些村庄因其自然风光、传统建筑和历史特 色而值得探胜。虽然加瓦洛霍里的餐馆老板很感激您的惠顾,但他们也知道在此居住期间 您不会每一餐都在这里吃,因此这些附近村庄的小酒馆也是您享用美食的选择。 

葡萄园。肯尼斯,Pexels

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

西罗斯特尼

距离加瓦洛乔里 2.8 公里

西罗斯特尼(Ξηροστέρνι)是一个传统村庄,距离加瓦洛霍里 2.8 公里(1.5 英里)。它曾被称为堇,是当地一种花的名字,但在土耳其统治时期,村名被改。一名土耳其人命令村民从蓄水池中取水给他的马喝。村民不想为敌人服务遭受屈辱,于是回答说没有水。土耳其人愤怒地说,这个小镇不应该叫堇,而应该叫西罗斯特尼,意思是 "干涸的蓄水池"。村里没有任何便利设施,只有一家由玛琳-桑托斯(Marlene Santos)和科斯塔斯-派拉基(Kostas Piperakis)经营的科斯塔斯酒馆。玛琳来自巴西,因此这里的食物融合了巴西和希腊的风味。更多信息请访问:链接。8 月 5 日和 6 日,Xirosterni 将举办克里特音乐节、舞蹈节和村民美食节。

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

瓦莫斯

离加瓦洛乔里3.5公里

瓦莫斯 (Vamos,Βάμος) 是个大村庄,位于加瓦洛霍里以南 3.5 公里(2 英里)的一个山顶上。这个村庄可以追溯到 9 世纪,当时海盗定居在那里。希腊环境部已将瓦莫斯列为传统村庄,因此投资也是朝着继续保持其传统特色的方向发展。在17 世纪后期土耳其占领期间,该镇在土耳其行政长官的指导下开始现在的布局。与典型的希腊村庄有无数条死胡同不同,他把街道设计成方形,每条道路都与下一条相连。瓦莫斯拥有许多现代化设施,包括一家银行、一家牙医诊所、一家健康中心、几家小酒馆和咖啡店、市场、一家肉店和其他商店。

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

杜利亚纳

距离加瓦洛乔里 3.7 公里

杜利亚纳 (Douliania,Ντουλιανά) 是个小村庄,距离加瓦洛霍里3.7 公里(2 英里)。它有风景秀丽的小巷和小街以及三个小酒馆。杜利亚纳中央广场的那家小酒馆最近恢复了活力,现在成为销售当地产品的合作社,并定期提供现场音乐和其他特别活动。

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

阿尔梅里达

离加瓦洛乔里 4 公里

阿尔梅里达 (Almyrida, Αλμυρίδα) 曾经是一个小渔村,但现在是一个兴旺的旅游胜地。如果您喜欢充满活力(并且经常拥挤)的海滩,那么这里就是您的理想去处。您可以在其 30 家餐厅中找到几乎任何种类的食物,这些餐馆有许多就建在水上。紧邻阿尔梅里达西边的是一处遗址,里面有 5 世纪或 6 世纪拜占庭教堂的马赛克地板。三条进出加瓦洛霍里的主要道路中,有一条可以直达阿尔梅里达,只有4公里(2.4 英里)路程。

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

凯法拉斯

离加瓦洛乔里 5 公里

凯法拉斯 (Kefalas, Κεφαλάς)村距离加瓦洛霍里仅 5 公里(3 英里),享有乔治乌波利湾 (Georgioupoli)和怀特山脉(White Mountains)的美景。四处逛逛,能够看到许多历 史遗迹,包括该地区种植谷物时期用的田间脱粒圈,古老的风车和众多教堂。这里一座老 房子变成了博物馆,从中可以了解上世纪克里特岛的住所。凯法拉斯有一家叫米特里齐 (Meterizi Taverna)的小酒馆。详情请查阅 链接.

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

普拉卡

离加瓦洛乔里5.4公里

普拉卡 (Plaka, Πλάκα) 是距离加瓦洛霍里5.4 公里(3 英里)的一个小村庄,俯瞰着苏达 湾。 1960 年它几乎被龙卷风摧毁,因此它的许多建筑比您在该地区其他村庄看到的更现 代些。然而,村庄的高处部分仍然保留着传统的狭巷和石屋。普拉卡居住着很多英国侨民 ,因此如果您在这里听到很多英国口音,也不要惊讶。普拉卡以其七个小酒馆和咖啡馆( 咖啡店/酒吧)而闻名,其中许多在冬季开放。

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

德拉帕诺斯

离加瓦洛乔里6.2公里

德拉帕诺斯 (Drapanos, Δράπανος) 是个传统的小村庄,有两家小酒馆,距离加瓦洛霍里 6.2 公里(4 英里)。它的主要景点是两座教堂——圣潘捷列蒙教堂(the Church of Saint Panteleimon)和靠近村庄建在洞穴里的圣约翰教堂(the Church of Saint John)。附近有深受大众喜爱的水肺潜水胜地“大象洞”,以及矗立在垂直悬崖边缘的灯塔,它是法国人建造的。位于德拉帕诺斯(Drapanos)的埃莱奥诺拉小酒馆(Eleonora's Taverna)装饰迷人,它毗邻教堂,供应传统希腊美食。更多信息,请访问 链接 或致电 69556-40024。

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

亚美尼

离加瓦洛乔里 7 公里

亚美尼 (Armenoi, Αρμένοι) 距离加瓦洛霍里有 7 公里(4 英里)的车程,那里有许多高大 的梧桐树,遮蔽了村庄的大部分地区。村庄里有泉水穿过纵横交织的渠道,并用于灌溉。 村里有十几家小酒馆,其中的一家叫蝉酒馆(Tzitzikas Taverna),它坐落于一条水道旁 边的阴凉处。与这家小酒馆相邻的是宜人的步行小道的起点,这条小道沿着灌溉渠延伸, 是春天散步的佳地。

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

凯纳

离加瓦洛乔里 7 公里

凯纳 (Κάινα) 是个风景如画的小村庄,它似乎更像是瓦莫斯的郊区,而不是一个独立的村庄,距加瓦洛霍里 7 公里(4 英里)。去凯纳主要是去帕拉西亚小酒馆用餐。它全年开放,提供丰富的菜肴。周六晚上,小酒馆里常常播放 rebetiko音乐 ,流行于贫困阶层和克里特岛20 世纪初期发展起来的下层民众之间。这个小酒馆除夕夜也常常营业。相关信息,请查看 链接

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

卡拉米齐亚历山德鲁

离加瓦洛乔里7.4公里

卡拉米齐亚历山德鲁 (Kalamitsi Alexandrou , Καλαμίτσι Αλεξάνδρου) 是一个非常安静的 小村庄,有一些老房子、一个小广场、零零散散可出租的私人别墅,村庄南边有一座古教 堂, 可供参观。卡拉米齐亚历山德鲁距离 加瓦洛霍里7.4 公里(4.5 英里)。到这个村庄 的主要目的是去科林沃斯酒馆(Taverna Kolymbos) 吃饭。那里供应的是克里特岛的传统 菜肴,并获得了很高的评价。小酒馆全年开放。小酒馆的详情课参见下面的网站 : 链接.

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

弗里斯

距离加瓦洛乔里 8.3 公里

弗里斯(Βρύσες)是阿波科罗纳斯市政府所在地,加瓦洛霍里是该市政府的一部分。这 个村庄很大,有许多便利设施,比如酒馆、商店、银行、派出所和学校。该村是重要交通 枢纽,大多数游客在前往撒玛利亚峡谷或南海岸的途中都会经过该村。除非您需要使用这 里的便利设施,没有必要在这里逗留。沃塔基斯河(Voutakis River)流经村庄,风景如 画,河边的梧桐树下有几家小酒馆。弗里斯距离加瓦洛霍里 8.3 公里(5 英里)。

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

卡莱维斯

离加瓦洛乔里8.4公里

卡莱维斯 (Kalyves, Καλύβες) 是苏达湾(Souda Bay)入口处的商业中心,可通往海滩。 该村距离加瓦洛霍里8.4 公里(5 英里),居住着周围山村的农民,他们认为卡莱维斯周 围广阔的平原是发展农业的理想环境。他们在该地区建造的简易小屋被称为“卡莱维斯” (kalyves ,καλύβες),这些屋子可以使他们免于每日往返自己居住的村庄与卡莱维斯。卡 莱维斯是加瓦洛霍里地区第一个通上电的村庄,由此引发了这里的建房潮和经商热,包括 五金店、植物苗圃、市场、面包店和近 40 家餐饮场所相继建起。不幸的是,基础设施并 没有跟上,因此在卡莱维斯您会发现自己穿梭在驴道上。卡莱维斯再往上走,有一座小山 ,这里是库莫斯石头村(Koumos Stone Village),这里有迷人的石头建筑群和其它一些 极具创意的、可观性强的石头制品,这些制品都是由一个人手工制作的,包括桌子、椅子 、拱门、雕塑和枝形吊灯。这里还有一家供应经典希腊菜肴的小酒馆。详情请看: 链接

在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

马扎

离加瓦洛乔里 11 公里

马扎 (Maza, Μάζα) 是一个距离加瓦洛霍里11 公里(7 英里)的小村庄。这个村庄有两个看点。 其中之一是村庄广场上的传统小酒馆——科斯塔斯咖啡馆(Costas Kafeneio),供应一流的经典希腊美食。小酒馆旁边是一座建于 14 世纪的拜占庭式教堂——圣尼古拉斯教堂(Church of Saint Nicholas)。教堂的墙壁和天花板上的壁画保存完好,讲述了圣尼古拉斯的故事。如果教堂没有开门,小酒馆主人那里有钥匙,可以让你进去参观。小酒馆没有网站,但你可以到下面这个网站查找一些有关它的信息: 链接

加载更多
我们使用 cookie 来个性化内容和广告,提供社交媒体功能并分析我们的流量。我们还与我们的社交媒体、广告和分析合作伙伴共享有关您使用我们网站的信息。 查看更多
Cookie 设置
接受
衰退
隐私和 Cookie 政策
隐私和 Cookie 政策
饼干名称 积极的
  1. 信息收集和使用:当您成为本网站用户时,我们会收集您提供给我们的个人信息,例如您的姓名和电子邮件地址。我们会向您发送有关我们网站以及有关加瓦洛霍里 相关信息的电子邮件。我们也会使用您的电子邮件来查看您的使用情况或收集您的意见。
  2. 征得同意:当您向我们提供个人信息时,即表示您同意我们仅出于特定原因收集和使用这些信息。如果我们出于营销等次要原因要求您提供个人信息,我们将直接征求您的意见,您可以同意或拒绝。
  3. 撤回同意:在您选择加入后,如果您改变主意,您可以随时通过电子邮箱AnthonyRadich45@gmail.com 或寄邮件到1788 Glencoe Street, Denver, Colorado 80220, USA与我们取得联系,撤回“同意我们与您联系”或“继续收集、使用或披露您的信息”。
  4. 披露:如果法律要求我们这样做或者如果您违反我们的条款和条件,我们可能会披露您的个人信息。 [插入条款和条件的链接]
  5. 数据位置:您的数据存储在“福斯-拉迪奇加瓦洛霍里基金”(Foss-Radich Foundation for Gavalochori)的数据存储系统中。数据存储在防火墙后面的安全服务器上。
  6. 支付流程:如果您在我们的网站上购买东西,我们会使用第三方付款处理器。支付通过支付卡行业数据安全标准 (PCI-DSS) 进行加密。您的购买交易数据仅在交易存续时段得以保存。所有直接支付网关都遵守PCI-DSS 制定的标准,该标准由 PCI 安全标准委员会负责管理, Visa、MasterCard、American Express 和 Discover 等品牌共同参与执行。 PCI-DSS 规定有助于确保我们网站安全处理信用卡信息。
  7. 第三方服务:一般而言,我们使用的第三方供应商只会在必要的范围内收集、使用和披露您的信息,以允许他们完成向我们提供的服务。但是,某些第三方服务供应商,例如支付网关和其他支付交易处理器,对于因交易需要而向他们提供的信息有他们自己的隐私政策。对于这些供应商,我们建议您阅读他们的隐私政策,以便了解这些供应商会如何处理您的个人信息。某些供应商及其设备可能位于与您或我们不同的司法管辖区。如果您选择涉及第三方服务供应商提供的服务交易,您的信息会受到该服务供应商或其设备所在司法管辖区的法律约束。一旦您离开我们的网站或被重定向到第三方网站或应用程序,您将不再受本隐私政策或我们网站的条款和条件的约束。
  8. 网站链接:当您点击我们网站上的链接时,它们会引导您离开本网站。我们不会对其他网站的隐私做法负责,并建议您阅读他们的隐私声明。
  9. 信息安全:为保护您的个人信息,我们采取合理的预防措施并遵循行业最佳实践,以确保您的信息不会被不当丢失、滥用、访问、披露、更改或销毁。如果您向我们提供了您的信用卡信息,该信息会使用安全套接字层技术 (SSL) 进行加密,并以 AES-256 加密方式进行存储。尽管通过互联网或电子存储的传输方法不是 100% 安全,但我们还是会遵循所有 PCI-DSS 的规定,并执行其它被普遍接受的行业标准。
  10. 饼干: 我们收集 cookie 或类似的跟踪技术——我们网站的服务器传输到您的计算机的信息。此信息可用于跟踪您在我们网站上的会话。 Cookie 也可用于为您个人定制我们的网站内容。如果您使用的是一种常见的互联网网络浏览器,您可以将浏览器设置为在收到 cookie 时通知您或拒绝 cookie 访问您的计算机。
    • 我们使用cookies 来识别您的设备并为您提供个性化的体验。
    • 我们使用cookies 识别通过第三方渠道访问我们网站的情况,并投放来自Google、Facebook、Instagram 和其他第三方供应商的有针对性的广告。
    • 我们的第三方广告商使用 cookie 来跟踪您之前对我们网站和互联网其他地方的访问,以便为您提供有针对性的广告。有关定向广告或行为广告的更多信息,请访问: https://www.networkadvertising.org/understanding-online-advertising.
    • 选择退出:您可以通过访问数字广告联盟的退出页面,选择退出通过特定第三方供应商提供的定向广告。链接
    • 我们还在网站上实行自动跟踪,以衡量与您的沟通情况以及我们的产品和服务方面的绩效和参与度。
    • 请注意,由于对如何响应“请勿跟踪”没有形成行业共识,因此当我们从您的浏览器中检测到此类信号时,不会改变我们对数据的收集和使用。
  11. 网络分析工具:我们会使用网站内置的网络分析工具来衡量和收集匿名的登录信息。
  12. 准入年龄:未成年人(未满 18周岁)不得使用本网站。
  13. 本隐私政策的变更:我们保留随时修改本隐私政策的权利。请经常查看本隐私政策。更改和公示会在网站上发布后立即生效。如果我们对本政策进行重大更改,我们会在这里通知您政策已更新,以便您了解我们收集信息的类型;我们如何使用它;以及我们会在什么情况下使用和/或披露您的信息。如果我们的网站被其它公司收购或兼并,您的信息会转给新的所有者,以便我们可以继续向您提供信息。
  14. 联系我们:如果您想访问、更正、修改或删除我们已有的关于您的个人信息;投诉;或想了解更多信息,请通过 AnthonyRadich45@gmail.com 联系我们的隐私合规官,或寄邮件到 1788 Glencoe Street, Denver, Colorado 80220, USA。
保存设置
Cookie 设置

Search

Nearby Villages

Gavalochori is close to a number of villages that are fun to explore for their natural beauty, traditional architecture, and historic features. Although the owners of eateries in Gavalochori appreciate your patronage, they understand that you will not want to eat every meal in the village while you are staying here, so these nearby villages also provide many options for enjoying meals at other tavernas. 

Vineyards. Kenneth, Pexels

Click once on an image to open slide show

Xirosterni

2.8 km from Gavalochori

Xirosterni (Ξηροστέρνι) is a traditional village that is 2.8 kilometers (1½ miles) from Gavalochori. It used to be called Viola, the name of a local flower, but it was changed during Turkish rule when a Turk ordered a villager to get water out of a cistern for his horse to drink. The villager didn’t want to be humiliated by serving the enemy, so he replied that there was no water. The Turk angrily suggested that the town should not be called Viola but Xirosterni, which means “dry cistern.” There are no amenities in the village except for one, and it is the Kostas Taverna operated by Marlene Santos and Kostas Piperakis. Marlene is from Brazil, so the food here is a fusion of Brazilian and Greek. More information is available here. On August 5 and 6, a festival takes place in Xirosterni with Cretan music, dancing, and food prepared by the villagers. 

Click once on an image to open slide show

Vamos

3.5 km from Gavalochori

Vamos (Βάμος) is a large village on top of the hill 3.5 kilometers (2 miles) south of Gavalochori. The village goes back to the 9th century, when pirates settled there. The Greek Ministry for the Environment has classified Vamos as a traditional village, so investment continues to keep it that way. Late in the 17th century, during the Turkish occupation, the town started to assume its present layout under the guidance of a Turkish administrator. He had streets laid out in a square pattern with each road connected to the next, unlike the typical Greek village with its numerous blind alleys. Vamos has a number of modern amenities, including a bank, a dentist, a health center, several tavernas and coffeeshops, markets, a butcher, and other shops.

Click once on an image to open slide show

Douliana

3.7 km from Gavalochori

Douliana (Ντουλιανά) is a small village 3.7 kilometers (2 miles) from Gavalochori. It has scenic alleyways and back streets and three tavernas. The taverna in Douliana’s central square was recently revived and now serves as a co-op for local products and regularly offers live music and other special events.

Click once on an image to open slide show

Almyrida

4 km from Gavalochori

Almyrida (Αλμυρίδα) once was a small fishing village but is now a thriving tourist resort. If you like active (and often crowded) beaches, this is the place to be. You can find just about any kind of food here in its 30 restaurants, many of them right on the water. Immediately west of Almyrida is a site that contains the mosaic floor of a 5th- or 6th-century Byzantine church. One of the three main roads in and out of Gavalochori takes you directly to Almyrida, which is only 4 kilometers (2.4 miles) away.

Click once on an image to open slide show

Kefalas

5 km from Gavalochori

Kefalas (Κεφαλάς) is a village with views of both the Bay of Georgioupoli and the White Mountains that is just 5 kilometers (3 miles) from Gavalochori. If you wander around a bit, you’ll be able to see a number of historic relics, including threshing circles in the fields from when cereals were grown in the area, an ancient windmill, and numerous churches. An old house has been turned into a museum here, so you can see what a Cretan house from the previous century was like. Kefalas has one taverna, the Meterizi Taverna. More information is available here.

Click once on an image to open slide show

Plaka

5.4 km from Gavalochori

Plaka (Πλάκα) is a small village 5.4 kilometers (3 miles) from Gavalochori that overlooks Souda Bay. Because it was nearly destroyed by a tornado in 1960, many of its buildings are more modern than what you will see in other villages in the area. The upper part of the village, though, still retains a traditional feel with narrow lanes and stone houses. Plaka is a village where many expats from the UK have settled, so don’t be surprised if you hear a lot of British accents here. It is particularly known for its seven tavernas and kafeneia (coffeeshops/pubs), many of which are open in the winter.

Click once on an image to open slide show

Drapanos

6.2 km from Gavalochori

Drapanos (Δράπανος) is a small traditional village that is 6.2 kilometers (4 miles) from Gavalochori. Its primary attractions are two churches—the Church of Saint Panteleimon and a church nearby the village that was built in a cave, the Church of Saint John. Nearby is the Elephant Cave, a favored destination for scuba diving, as well as a lighthouse built by the French that stands at the edge of a vertical cliff. The village also has two traditional tavernas — Eleonora’s and Leonida’s.

Click once on an image to open slide show

Armenoi

7 km from Gavalochori

A 7-kilometer (4-mile) drive from Gavalochori, Armenoi (Αρμένοι) is home to many mature plane trees that shade much of the village. It also has springs that run through channels that crisscross the village and provide water for irrigation. The village has about a dozen tavernas, one of which is the Tzitzikas Taverna, located in a shady spot next to one of the water channels. Adjacent to this taverna is the trailhead of a pleasant walking trail that runs along an irrigation canal that is a particularly lovely place for a walk in the spring.

Click once on an image to open slide show

Kaina

7 km from Gavalochori

Kaina (Κάινα) is a small, picturesque village that seems to be more a suburb of Vamos than a separate village. It’s 7 kilometers (4 miles) from Gavalochori. The main reason you would want to visit Kaina is to eat at the taverna Parasia. Open year round, it offers a broad menu and on many Saturday nights features rebetiko music, urban popular music associated with poverty and the lower class that developed in the early 20th century on Crete. It’s also a place that tends to be open on New Year’s Eve. Check it out here.

Click once on an image to open slide show

Kalamitsi Alexandrou

7.4 km from Gavalochori

Kalamitsi Alexandrou (Καλαμίτσι Αλεξάνδρου) is a small, very quiet village with old houses, a small square, scattered private villas to rent, and an old church just south of the village that you can visit. Kalamitsi Alexandrou is 7.4 kilometers (4.5 miles) from Gavalochori. The main reason why you would go to this village is to eat at Taverna Kolymbos. The food is traditional Cretan and receives high critical ratings, and the taverna is open year round. You can get more information about the taverna here.

Click once on an image to open slide show

Vryses

8.3 km from Gavalochori

Vryses (Βρύσες) is the site of the Apokoronas municipal government, of which Gavalochori is a part. It is a large village that has many amenities, including tavernas, shops, a bank, a police station, and a school. The village largely serves as a traffic junction, with most visitors passing through the village on their way to the Samaria Gorge or to the south coast. There’s no need to spend time here unless you have need of the amenities available. The Voutakis River flows through the village, providing a picturesque setting for several tavernas that are located under the plane trees that line the river. Vryses is 8.3 kilometers (5 miles) from Gavalochori.

Click once on an image to open slide show

Kalyves

8.4 km from Gavalochori

Kalyves (Καλύβες) is a commercial center at the entrance to Souda Bay that has beach access. The village is 8.4 kilometers (5 miles) from Gavalochori. It was inhabited by farmers of the surrounding mountain villages who saw the wide flat plain around Kalyves as the perfect environment for successful agriculture. The small huts they built in the area to spare them from daily commuting from their villages were called kalyves (καλύβες). Kalyves was the first village in the Gavalochori area to get electricity, which prompted a building boom and the influx of many new businesses, including hardware stores, plant nurseries, markets, bakeries, and close to 40 eating establishments. Unfortunately, the infrastructure got left behind, so you’ll find yourself negotiating streets in Kalyves made for donkeys. On a hill above Kalyves is the Koumos Stone Village, which is a fascinating agglomeration of stone buildings and other highly creative visual delights all handmade from stone by one man, including tables, chairs, arches, sculptures, and chandeliers. There’s also a taverna here that serves classic Greek dishes. Find more information here.

Click once on an image to open slide show

Maza

11 km from Gavalochori

Maza (Μάζα) is a tiny village 11 kilometers (7 miles) from Gavalochori. You will want to go here for two reasons. One is the traditional taverna in the village square, Costas Kafeneio, which serves excellent classic Greek fare. Next to the taverna is a Byzantine church from the 14th century, the Church of Saint Nicholas. Inside the church are amazingly preserved frescoes covering the walls and ceiling that tell the story of Saint Nicholas. The taverna owner holds the key to the church and will let you in to take a look if it isn’t open. The taverna doesn’t have a website, but you can find some information here.

loading more
We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. View more
Cookies settings
Accept
Decline
Privacy & Cookie policy
Privacy & Cookies policy
Cookie name Active
  1. Information Collected and Its Uses: When you participate in this site, we may collect the personal information you give us such as your name and email address. We may send you emails about our site and related information about the village of Gavalochori. We may also use your email to survey you about your usage or to collect your opinion.
  2. Obtaining Consent: When you provide us with personal information, you imply that you consent to our collecting it and using it for that specific reason only. If we ask for your personal information for a secondary reason, like marketing, we will either ask you directly for your expressed consent or provide you with an opportunity to say no.
  3. Withdrawing Consent: After you opt in, if you change your mind, you may withdraw your consent for us to contact you or for the continued collection, use, or disclosure of your information at any time by contacting us at AnthonyRadich45@gmail.com or mailing us at: 1788 Glencoe Street, Denver, Colorado 80220, USA.
  4. Disclosure: We may disclose your personal information if we are required by law to do so or if you violate our Terms & Conditions. [INSERT LINK to Terms & Conditions].
  5. Location of Data: Your data are stored through the data-storage system of the Foss-Radich Foundation for Gavalochori. Data are stored on a secure server behind a firewall.
  6. Payment Process: If you make a purchase on our site, we use a third-party payment processor. Payments are encrypted through the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI-DSS). Your purchase transaction data are stored only as long as is necessary to complete your purchase transaction. All direct payment gateways adhere to the standards set by PCI-DSS as managed by the PCI Security Standards Council, which is a joint effort of brands like Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover. PCI-DSS requirements help ensure the secure handling of credit-card information by our site.
  7. Third Party Services: In general, the third-party providers we use will only collect, use, and disclose your information to the extent necessary to allow them to perform the services they provide to us. However, certain third-party service providers, such as payment gateways and other payment-transaction processors, have their own privacy policies in respect to the information we are required to provide to them for your purchase-related transactions. For these providers, we recommend that you read their privacy policies so you understand the manner in which your personal information will be handled by these providers. Certain providers may be located in or have facilities in a different jurisdiction than either you or us. If you elect to proceed with a transaction that involves the services of a third-party service provider, your information may become subject to the laws of the jurisdiction(s) in which that service provider or its facilities are located. Once you leave our Website or are redirected to a third-party website or application, you are no longer governed by this Privacy Policy or our Website’s Terms & Conditions.
  8. Links: When you click on links on our Website, they may direct you away from the site. We are not responsible for the privacy practices of other sites and encourage you to read their privacy statements.
  9. Security: To protect your personal information, we take reasonable precautions and follow industry best practices to make sure it is not inappropriately lost, misused, accessed, disclosed, altered, or destroyed. If you provide us with your credit-card information, the information is encrypted using secure socket layer technology (SSL) and stored with AES-256 encryption. Although no method of transmission over the internet or electronic storage is 100% secure, we follow all PCI-DSS requirements and implement additional generally accepted industry standards.
  10. Cookies: We collect cookies or similar tracking technologies—information that our Website’s server transfers to your computer. This information can be used to track your session on our Website. Cookies may also be used to customize our Website content for you as an individual. If you are using one of the common internet web browsers, you can set up your browser to either let you know when you receive a cookie or to deny cookie access to your computer.
    • We use cookies to recognize your device and provide you with a personalized experience.
    • We use cookies to attribute visits to our Website to third-party sources and to serve targeted ads from Google, Facebook, Instagram, and other third-party vendors.
    • Our third-party advertisers use cookies to track your prior visits to our Website and elsewhere on the internet in order to serve you targeted ads. For more information about targeted or behavioral advertising, please visit: https://www.networkadvertising.org/understanding-online-advertising.
    • Opting out: You can opt out of targeted ads served via specific third-party vendors by visiting the Digital Advertising Alliance’s Opt-Out page.
    • We may also use automated tracking methods on our Website, in communications with you, and in our products and services to measure performance and engagement.
    • Please note that because there is no consistent industry understanding of how to respond to “Do Not Track” signals, we do not alter our data collection and usage practices when we detect such a signal from your browser.
  11. Web-Analysis Tools: We may use web-analysis tools that are built into the Website to measure and collect anonymous session information.
  12. Age of Consent:  You may not use this Website if you are a minor (defined as those who are younger than 18 years of age).
  13. Changes to this Privacy Policy: We reserve the right to modify this Privacy Policy at any time. Please review it frequently. Changes and clarifications will take effect immediately upon their posting on the Website. If we make material changes to this policy, we will notify you here that it has been updated so that you are aware of the nature of the information we collect; how we use it; and the circumstances, if any, under which we will use and/or disclose it. If our site is acquired or merged with another company, your information may be transferred to the new owners so that we may continue to provide information to you.
  14. Questions and Contact Information: If you would like to access, correct, amend, or delete any personal information we have about you; register a complaint; or simply want more information, contact our Privacy Compliance Officer at AnthonyRadich45@gmail.com or by mail at 1788 Glencoe Street, Denver, Colorado 80220, USA.
Save settings
Cookies settings