搜索

徒步去杜利亚纳 (Douliana,Ντουλιανά)

往返距离为5公里

徒步去杜利亚纳 (Douliana,Ντουλιανά)
入口大门,圣约翰教堂,杜利亚纳。 Luka Tica,Gavalochori 基金会。
入口大门,圣约翰教堂,杜利亚纳。 Luka Tica,Gavalochori 基金会。
入口大门,圣约翰教堂,杜利亚纳。 Luka Tica,Gavalochori 基金会。
查看全部步行和远足
在图像上单击一次以打开幻灯片放映

如果您在加瓦洛霍里待上一段时间,您可能会多次开车经过杜利亚纳村。但从加瓦洛霍里 也有一条小径可步行去该村。这条小径单程长 2.5 公里(1.5 英里),直达杜利亚纳村的 中部,沿途有各种有趣的景观,还会经过一座建在岩洞中的教堂。

虽然前往杜利亚纳(Douliana)的大部分路段在干尼亚步道项目(Chania Trails Project )中都已做了标记,但某些关键路口的标记却缺失了。因此,虽然干尼亚步道项目的标记 在大部分路段上都很有用,但您需要知道沿途仍有一些关键路口尚缺指向性标记。

步行鞋能轻松驾驭沿途大部分的道路,但对于部分由松散的岩石和非常粗糙的石阶组成的 路段,您可能还是需要一双轻便的登山鞋。

该旅程始于加瓦洛霍里主广场,沿着博物馆方向的指示牌前行。

经过民俗博物馆和右侧的大教堂(圣塞尔吉乌斯和巴克斯教堂the Church of Saints Sergius and Bacchus)并继续前行,沿路穿过一座小桥,然后开始上山。

当主干道向左转向旧小学时,请沿着正前方一条较少人走的小路继续前行,这条路蜿蜒经 过了房屋和开阔的田野。

当它沿着陡峭的山坡向大河床行驶时,请保持在路上。在您到达河床之前,您会在右侧看 到一条小路。它通向圣安东尼教堂(从主干道看不到教堂)。你可能想在这里停下来看看 ——进入教堂的路并不长。这是一个您可以进入的教堂,因为钥匙通常留在门上的锁中。

圣安东尼教堂是一座非常古老的教堂,它的历史至少可以追溯到 17 世纪,在其建筑中有 一个小洞穴,这是土耳其统治期间基督徒秘密祈祷的地方。 17世纪后期,一群修女定居 在教堂周围,在接下来的两个世纪里,修女们继续在教堂周边活动。一份报告指出 ,1850 年至 1865 年间,三名修女曾住在教堂里,饲养山羊、母鸡和火鸡,并在这里纺 羊毛、棉花和亚麻布。教堂于 1865 年在两名加瓦洛霍里居民的资助下进行了翻修,以纪 念他们的父亲,两人都叫安东尼(Antonios)。

圣安东尼教堂以公元 251 年出生于埃及的一位基督教僧侣的名字命名。他一生中的大部 分时间都在沙漠中过着苦行僧的生活,通常是孑然一身,尽管他确实花了几年时间来指导 和组织一群僧侣,从而帮助传播了基督教的修道院生活这一观念。他在染上传染病的人, 特别是得了皮肤病的人中很受欢迎,人们向他寻求治疗。

参观完圣安东尼教堂后,返回主干道,接着再走一小段路就到了河床。这里的河床由大块 的岩石组成,也被用作道路。

在这里右转并沿着河床继续前行,直到看到右侧的一座大型灰色废弃建筑。此时,在您的 左手边有一条小径,沿着它继续前进,它将带您穿过河床岩石区和森林。

下一站是圣约翰教堂,它不是加瓦洛霍里的 12 座教堂之一,但它位于加瓦洛霍里和杜利 亚纳。这座教堂标志着对圣徒的斩首行动,已有数百年历史,附近那棵古老的橄榄树就是 明证。 8 月 29 日是这座教堂的斋日,在这一天里加瓦洛霍里和杜利亚纳的村民不吃任何 食物。据说如果他们吃了任何食物,他们就会起鸡皮疙瘩或者打寒颤。会起鸡皮疙瘩可能 是因为圣约翰,他以治愈人们因疟疾而引发的颤抖而闻名。因为八月底通常气候会从夏季 转变为秋季,所以起鸡皮疙瘩也可能仅仅是由于气候的变化。这座教堂通常是开放的,所 以您可以随意进去看看这座建在山洞里的不寻常的教堂。

参观完教堂后,请继续沿着由乱石小径和台阶上山。

在这条小径上,只有一个路口可能会误导您走错路,那就是向左通往瓦莫斯(Vamos) 的小径。这条路明显比通往杜利亚纳的路要小。在那里张贴了一个指示牌,帮助人们消除 该往哪儿走的困惑。

小径的尽头连接到杜利亚纳村的一个用于停车的小广场。进入广场,左转然后步行一小段 路即可到达村庄的主广场。广场上有一个公共休息区,您可以在那里的小酒馆享用茶点。

如果您在加瓦洛霍里待上一段时间,您可能会多次开车经过杜利亚纳村。但从加瓦洛霍里 也有一条小径可步行去该村。这条小径单程长 2.5 公里(1.5 英里),直达杜利亚纳村的 中部,沿途有各种有趣的景观,还会经过一座建在岩洞中的教堂。

虽然前往杜利亚纳(Douliana)的大部分路段在干尼亚步道项目(Chania Trails Project )中都已做了标记,但某些关键路口的标记却缺失了。因此,虽然干尼亚步道项目的标记 在大部分路段上都很有用,但您需要知道沿途仍有一些关键路口尚缺指向性标记。

步行鞋能轻松驾驭沿途大部分的道路,但对于部分由松散的岩石和非常粗糙的石阶组成的 路段,您可能还是需要一双轻便的登山鞋。

该旅程始于加瓦洛霍里主广场,沿着博物馆方向的指示牌前行。

经过民俗博物馆和右侧的大教堂(圣塞尔吉乌斯和巴克斯教堂the Church of Saints Sergius and Bacchus)并继续前行,沿路穿过一座小桥,然后开始上山。

当主干道向左转向旧小学时,请沿着正前方一条较少人走的小路继续前行,这条路蜿蜒经 过了房屋和开阔的田野。

当它沿着陡峭的山坡向大河床行驶时,请保持在路上。在您到达河床之前,您会在右侧看 到一条小路。它通向圣安东尼教堂(从主干道看不到教堂)。你可能想在这里停下来看看 ——进入教堂的路并不长。这是一个您可以进入的教堂,因为钥匙通常留在门上的锁中。

圣安东尼教堂是一座非常古老的教堂,它的历史至少可以追溯到 17 世纪,在其建筑中有 一个小洞穴,这是土耳其统治期间基督徒秘密祈祷的地方。 17世纪后期,一群修女定居 在教堂周围,在接下来的两个世纪里,修女们继续在教堂周边活动。一份报告指出 ,1850 年至 1865 年间,三名修女曾住在教堂里,饲养山羊、母鸡和火鸡,并在这里纺 羊毛、棉花和亚麻布。教堂于 1865 年在两名加瓦洛霍里居民的资助下进行了翻修,以纪 念他们的父亲,两人都叫安东尼(Antonios)。

圣安东尼教堂以公元 251 年出生于埃及的一位基督教僧侣的名字命名。他一生中的大部 分时间都在沙漠中过着苦行僧的生活,通常是孑然一身,尽管他确实花了几年时间来指导 和组织一群僧侣,从而帮助传播了基督教的修道院生活这一观念。他在染上传染病的人, 特别是得了皮肤病的人中很受欢迎,人们向他寻求治疗。

参观完圣安东尼教堂后,返回主干道,接着再走一小段路就到了河床。这里的河床由大块 的岩石组成,也被用作道路。

在这里右转并沿着河床继续前行,直到看到右侧的一座大型灰色废弃建筑。此时,在您的 左手边有一条小径,沿着它继续前进,它将带您穿过河床岩石区和森林。

下一站是圣约翰教堂,它不是加瓦洛霍里的 12 座教堂之一,但它位于加瓦洛霍里和杜利 亚纳。这座教堂标志着对圣徒的斩首行动,已有数百年历史,附近那棵古老的橄榄树就是 明证。 8 月 29 日是这座教堂的斋日,在这一天里加瓦洛霍里和杜利亚纳的村民不吃任何 食物。据说如果他们吃了任何食物,他们就会起鸡皮疙瘩或者打寒颤。会起鸡皮疙瘩可能 是因为圣约翰,他以治愈人们因疟疾而引发的颤抖而闻名。因为八月底通常气候会从夏季 转变为秋季,所以起鸡皮疙瘩也可能仅仅是由于气候的变化。这座教堂通常是开放的,所 以您可以随意进去看看这座建在山洞里的不寻常的教堂。

参观完教堂后,请继续沿着由乱石小径和台阶上山。

在这条小径上,只有一个路口可能会误导您走错路,那就是向左通往瓦莫斯(Vamos) 的小径。这条路明显比通往杜利亚纳的路要小。在那里张贴了一个指示牌,帮助人们消除 该往哪儿走的困惑。

小径的尽头连接到杜利亚纳村的一个用于停车的小广场。进入广场,左转然后步行一小段 路即可到达村庄的主广场。广场上有一个公共休息区,您可以在那里的小酒馆享用茶点。

探索相关 景点和活动
gavalochori 拱门石墙

加瓦洛霍里:徒步之旅

往返距离为2公里
步行去瓦莫斯

步行去瓦莫斯

往返距离为7公里
步行到圣安东尼教堂 (Church of Saint Anthony)

步行到圣安东尼教堂 (Church of Saint Anthony)

往返距离为2.6公里
徒步前往加瓦洛霍里的圣约翰教堂 (Church of Saint John)

徒步前往加瓦洛霍里的圣约翰教堂 (Church of Saint John)

往返距离为1.6公里
我们使用 cookie 来个性化内容和广告,提供社交媒体功能并分析我们的流量。我们还与我们的社交媒体、广告和分析合作伙伴共享有关您使用我们网站的信息。 查看更多
Cookie 设置
接受
退出
隐私和 Cookie 政策
隐私和 Cookie 政策
饼干名称 积极的
  1. 信息收集和使用:当您成为本网站用户时,我们会收集您提供给我们的个人信息,例如您的姓名和电子邮件地址。我们会向您发送有关我们网站以及有关加瓦洛霍里 相关信息的电子邮件。我们也会使用您的电子邮件来查看您的使用情况或收集您的意见。
  2. 征得同意:当您向我们提供个人信息时,即表示您同意我们仅出于特定原因收集和使用这些信息。如果我们出于营销等次要原因要求您提供个人信息,我们将直接征求您的意见,您可以同意或拒绝。
  3. 撤回同意:在您选择加入后,如果您改变主意,您可以随时通过电子邮箱AnthonyRadich45@gmail.com 或寄邮件到1788 Glencoe Street, Denver, Colorado 80220, USA与我们取得联系,撤回“同意我们与您联系”或“继续收集、使用或披露您的信息”。
  4. 披露:如果法律要求我们这样做或者如果您违反我们的条款和条件,我们可能会披露您的个人信息。 [插入条款和条件的链接]
  5. 数据位置:您的数据存储在“福斯-拉迪奇加瓦洛霍里基金”(Foss-Radich Foundation for Gavalochori)的数据存储系统中。数据存储在防火墙后面的安全服务器上。
  6. 支付流程:如果您在我们的网站上购买东西,我们会使用第三方付款处理器。支付通过支付卡行业数据安全标准 (PCI-DSS) 进行加密。您的购买交易数据仅在交易存续时段得以保存。所有直接支付网关都遵守PCI-DSS 制定的标准,该标准由 PCI 安全标准委员会负责管理, Visa、MasterCard、American Express 和 Discover 等品牌共同参与执行。 PCI-DSS 规定有助于确保我们网站安全处理信用卡信息。
  7. 第三方服务:一般而言,我们使用的第三方供应商只会在必要的范围内收集、使用和披露您的信息,以允许他们完成向我们提供的服务。但是,某些第三方服务供应商,例如支付网关和其他支付交易处理器,对于因交易需要而向他们提供的信息有他们自己的隐私政策。对于这些供应商,我们建议您阅读他们的隐私政策,以便了解这些供应商会如何处理您的个人信息。某些供应商及其设备可能位于与您或我们不同的司法管辖区。如果您选择涉及第三方服务供应商提供的服务交易,您的信息会受到该服务供应商或其设备所在司法管辖区的法律约束。一旦您离开我们的网站或被重定向到第三方网站或应用程序,您将不再受本隐私政策或我们网站的条款和条件的约束。
  8. 网站链接:当您点击我们网站上的链接时,它们会引导您离开本网站。我们不会对其他网站的隐私做法负责,并建议您阅读他们的隐私声明。
  9. 信息安全:为保护您的个人信息,我们采取合理的预防措施并遵循行业最佳实践,以确保您的信息不会被不当丢失、滥用、访问、披露、更改或销毁。如果您向我们提供了您的信用卡信息,该信息会使用安全套接字层技术 (SSL) 进行加密,并以 AES-256 加密方式进行存储。尽管通过互联网或电子存储的传输方法不是 100% 安全,但我们还是会遵循所有 PCI-DSS 的规定,并执行其它被普遍接受的行业标准。
  10. 饼干: 我们收集 cookie 或类似的跟踪技术——我们网站的服务器传输到您的计算机的信息。此信息可用于跟踪您在我们网站上的会话。 Cookie 也可用于为您个人定制我们的网站内容。如果您使用的是一种常见的互联网网络浏览器,您可以将浏览器设置为在收到 cookie 时通知您或拒绝 cookie 访问您的计算机。
    • 我们使用cookies 来识别您的设备并为您提供个性化的体验。
    • 我们使用cookies 识别通过第三方渠道访问我们网站的情况,并投放来自Google、Facebook、Instagram 和其他第三方供应商的有针对性的广告。
    • 我们的第三方广告商使用 cookie 来跟踪您之前对我们网站和互联网其他地方的访问,以便为您提供有针对性的广告。有关定向广告或行为广告的更多信息,请访问: https://www.networkadvertising.org/understanding-online-advertising.
    • 选择退出:您可以通过访问数字广告联盟的退出页面,选择退出通过特定第三方供应商提供的定向广告。链接
    • 我们还在网站上实行自动跟踪,以衡量与您的沟通情况以及我们的产品和服务方面的绩效和参与度。
    • 请注意,由于对如何响应“请勿跟踪”没有形成行业共识,因此当我们从您的浏览器中检测到此类信号时,不会改变我们对数据的收集和使用。
  11. 网络分析工具:我们会使用网站内置的网络分析工具来衡量和收集匿名的登录信息。
  12. 准入年龄:未成年人(未满 18周岁)不得使用本网站。
  13. 本隐私政策的变更:我们保留随时修改本隐私政策的权利。请经常查看本隐私政策。更改和公示会在网站上发布后立即生效。如果我们对本政策进行重大更改,我们会在这里通知您政策已更新,以便您了解我们收集信息的类型;我们如何使用它;以及我们会在什么情况下使用和/或披露您的信息。如果我们的网站被其它公司收购或兼并,您的信息会转给新的所有者,以便我们可以继续向您提供信息。
  14. 联系我们:如果您想访问、更正、修改或删除我们已有的关于您的个人信息;投诉;或想了解更多信息,请通过 AnthonyRadich45@gmail.com 联系我们的隐私合规官,或寄邮件到 1788 Glencoe Street, Denver, Colorado 80220, USA。
保存设置
Cookie 设置

Search

Hike to the Church of Saint John in Douliana

Round-trip distance is 5 kilometers

Hike to the Church of Saint John in Douliana
Entry Gate, Church of Saint John, Douliana. Luka Tica, Foundation for Gavalochori.
Entry Gate, Church of Saint John, Douliana. Luka Tica, Foundation for Gavalochori.
Entry Gate, Church of Saint John, Douliana. Luka Tica, Foundation for Gavalochori.
Click once on an image to open slide show

If you spend any time at all in the Gavalochori area, you are likely to drive past the village of Douliana (Ντουλιανά) many times. But it can also be accessed on foot via a trail from Gavalochori. The trail is 2.5 kilometers (1½ miles) long each way and lets you out near the middle of the village of Douliana. The trail passes through a variety of interesting landscapes and past a church built into rocks that form a cave.

Much of the trail to Douliana has been marked by the Chania Trails Project, but at key points, some of the signage appears to be missing. So while the Chania Trails Project markings are useful along much of the trail, be aware that some key directional decision points along the trail are not marked.

Much of the route is easily traveled using walking shoes; however, there are some segments of the trail that contain loose rocks and very rough rock stairs. You might appreciate light-duty hiking shoes on these segments.

You’ll begin the hike in the main square in Gavalochori, and you want to follow the signs to the museum.

Go past the Folklore Museum and the large church (the Church of Saints Sergius and Bacchus) on your right. Continue on the road as it crosses a small bridge and then begins to rise.

When the main road veers left toward the old school, keep walking straight ahead on a smaller, less used road. Follow this road as it winds past houses and open fields.

Stay on the road as it travels down a steep hill toward a large stream bed. Before you get to the stream bed, you will see a small road on your right. It leads to Saint Anthony’s Church (the church isn’t visible from the main road). You might want to stop here and have a look—the trail into the church isn’t very long. This is a church you can enter because the key is usually left in the lock on the door.

A very old church dating back at least to the 17th century, the Church of Saint Anthony incorporates a small cave in its construction and was where Christians prayed secretly during Turkish rule. In the late 17th century, a group of nuns settled around the church, and nuns continued to be associated with the church over the next two centuries. One report states that between 1850 and 1865, three nuns lived at the church, keeping goats, hens, and turkeys and spinning wool, cotton, and linen. The church was renovated in 1865 with funding from two Gavalochori residents in memory of their fathers, both of whom were named Antonios.

Saint Anthony’s Church is named for a Christian monk born in 251 AD in Egypt. He spent much of his life living an ascetic life in the desert, often in solitude, although he did devote several years to the instruction and organization of a group of monks, thus helping to spread the concept of Christian monasticism. Saint Anthony is appealed to by people who are seeking cures from infectious diseases, particularly skin diseases.

After a visit to St Anthony’s church, return to the main road and go the short distance down to the stream bed. Here the stream bed is composed of large rocks and also functions as a road.

Turn right at this point and follow the stream bed/road until you reach a large gray abandoned building on your right. At that point, look for a road on your left. Take this road, which turns into a trail, and you will pass through areas of stream-bed rock and forest.

You will come to the Church of Saint John, which isn’t one of Gavalochori’s 12 churches but is located between Gavalochori and the village of Douliana. This church marks the beheading of the saint and is hundreds of years old, evidenced by the ancient olive trees nearby. On the feast day of this church, August 29, villagers in Gavalochori and Douliana refrain from eating all food. If they eat any foods, they supposedly will get goosebumps or feel a tremor. The goosebumps also may be attributed to the fact that Saint John is known for healing people from the shivers of malaria. Because the end of August often marks the change in climate from summer to fall, the goosebumps also could be due simply to the change in climate. This church is usually open, so feel free to go inside and see this unusual church built inside a cave.

After visiting the church, continue on up the hill on a path and steps made out of jumbled rocks.

There is only one junction that may tempt you on this part of the trail, and that is a path to the left that will take you to Vamos. The path is obviously smaller than the path to Douliana. A sign has been posted there to remove any doubt about which path to take.

At the end of the trail, you will come out in a small square used for parking in the village of Douliana. As you enter the square, turn left and walk a very short distance to the main square of the village. That square has a public seating area, and you can enjoy refreshments at the taverna there.

If you spend any time at all in the Gavalochori area, you are likely to drive past the village of Douliana (Ντουλιανά) many times. But it can also be accessed on foot via a trail from Gavalochori. The trail is 2.5 kilometers (1½ miles) long each way and lets you out near the middle of the village of Douliana. The trail passes through a variety of interesting landscapes and past a church built into rocks that form a cave.

Much of the trail to Douliana has been marked by the Chania Trails Project, but at key points, some of the signage appears to be missing. So while the Chania Trails Project markings are useful along much of the trail, be aware that some key directional decision points along the trail are not marked.

Much of the route is easily traveled using walking shoes; however, there are some segments of the trail that contain loose rocks and very rough rock stairs. You might appreciate light-duty hiking shoes on these segments.

You’ll begin the hike in the main square in Gavalochori, and you want to follow the signs to the museum.

Go past the Folklore Museum and the large church (the Church of Saints Sergius and Bacchus) on your right. Continue on the road as it crosses a small bridge and then begins to rise.

When the main road veers left toward the old school, keep walking straight ahead on a smaller, less used road. Follow this road as it winds past houses and open fields.

Stay on the road as it travels down a steep hill toward a large stream bed. Before you get to the stream bed, you will see a small road on your right. It leads to Saint Anthony’s Church (the church isn’t visible from the main road). You might want to stop here and have a look—the trail into the church isn’t very long. This is a church you can enter because the key is usually left in the lock on the door.

A very old church dating back at least to the 17th century, the Church of Saint Anthony incorporates a small cave in its construction and was where Christians prayed secretly during Turkish rule. In the late 17th century, a group of nuns settled around the church, and nuns continued to be associated with the church over the next two centuries. One report states that between 1850 and 1865, three nuns lived at the church, keeping goats, hens, and turkeys and spinning wool, cotton, and linen. The church was renovated in 1865 with funding from two Gavalochori residents in memory of their fathers, both of whom were named Antonios.

Saint Anthony’s Church is named for a Christian monk born in 251 AD in Egypt. He spent much of his life living an ascetic life in the desert, often in solitude, although he did devote several years to the instruction and organization of a group of monks, thus helping to spread the concept of Christian monasticism. Saint Anthony is appealed to by people who are seeking cures from infectious diseases, particularly skin diseases.

After a visit to St Anthony’s church, return to the main road and go the short distance down to the stream bed. Here the stream bed is composed of large rocks and also functions as a road.

Turn right at this point and follow the stream bed/road until you reach a large gray abandoned building on your right. At that point, look for a road on your left. Take this road, which turns into a trail, and you will pass through areas of stream-bed rock and forest.

You will come to the Church of Saint John, which isn’t one of Gavalochori’s 12 churches but is located between Gavalochori and the village of Douliana. This church marks the beheading of the saint and is hundreds of years old, evidenced by the ancient olive trees nearby. On the feast day of this church, August 29, villagers in Gavalochori and Douliana refrain from eating all food. If they eat any foods, they supposedly will get goosebumps or feel a tremor. The goosebumps also may be attributed to the fact that Saint John is known for healing people from the shivers of malaria. Because the end of August often marks the change in climate from summer to fall, the goosebumps also could be due simply to the change in climate. This church is usually open, so feel free to go inside and see this unusual church built inside a cave.

After visiting the church, continue on up the hill on a path and steps made out of jumbled rocks.

There is only one junction that may tempt you on this part of the trail, and that is a path to the left that will take you to Vamos. The path is obviously smaller than the path to Douliana. A sign has been posted there to remove any doubt about which path to take.

At the end of the trail, you will come out in a small square used for parking in the village of Douliana. As you enter the square, turn left and walk a very short distance to the main square of the village. That square has a public seating area, and you can enjoy refreshments at the taverna there.

Explore related things to see & do
Hike to the Church of Saint John in Gavalochori

Hike to the Church of Saint John in Gavalochori

Round-trip distance is 1.6 km
Walk to Vamos

Walk to Vamos

Round-trip distance is 7 km
gavalochori arch stone wall

Gavalochori: A Tour on Foot

Round-trip distance is 2 km
Walk to the Church of Saint Anthony

Walk to the Church of Saint Anthony

Round-trip distance is 2.6 km
We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. View more
Cookies settings
Accept
Decline
Privacy & Cookie policy
Privacy & Cookies policy
Cookie name Active
  1. Information Collected and Its Uses: When you participate in this site, we may collect the personal information you give us such as your name and email address. We may send you emails about our site and related information about the village of Gavalochori. We may also use your email to survey you about your usage or to collect your opinion.
  2. Obtaining Consent: When you provide us with personal information, you imply that you consent to our collecting it and using it for that specific reason only. If we ask for your personal information for a secondary reason, like marketing, we will either ask you directly for your expressed consent or provide you with an opportunity to say no.
  3. Withdrawing Consent: After you opt in, if you change your mind, you may withdraw your consent for us to contact you or for the continued collection, use, or disclosure of your information at any time by contacting us at AnthonyRadich45@gmail.com or mailing us at: 1788 Glencoe Street, Denver, Colorado 80220, USA.
  4. Disclosure: We may disclose your personal information if we are required by law to do so or if you violate our Terms & Conditions. [INSERT LINK to Terms & Conditions].
  5. Location of Data: Your data are stored through the data-storage system of the Foss-Radich Foundation for Gavalochori. Data are stored on a secure server behind a firewall.
  6. Payment Process: If you make a purchase on our site, we use a third-party payment processor. Payments are encrypted through the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI-DSS). Your purchase transaction data are stored only as long as is necessary to complete your purchase transaction. All direct payment gateways adhere to the standards set by PCI-DSS as managed by the PCI Security Standards Council, which is a joint effort of brands like Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover. PCI-DSS requirements help ensure the secure handling of credit-card information by our site.
  7. Third Party Services: In general, the third-party providers we use will only collect, use, and disclose your information to the extent necessary to allow them to perform the services they provide to us. However, certain third-party service providers, such as payment gateways and other payment-transaction processors, have their own privacy policies in respect to the information we are required to provide to them for your purchase-related transactions. For these providers, we recommend that you read their privacy policies so you understand the manner in which your personal information will be handled by these providers. Certain providers may be located in or have facilities in a different jurisdiction than either you or us. If you elect to proceed with a transaction that involves the services of a third-party service provider, your information may become subject to the laws of the jurisdiction(s) in which that service provider or its facilities are located. Once you leave our Website or are redirected to a third-party website or application, you are no longer governed by this Privacy Policy or our Website’s Terms & Conditions.
  8. Links: When you click on links on our Website, they may direct you away from the site. We are not responsible for the privacy practices of other sites and encourage you to read their privacy statements.
  9. Security: To protect your personal information, we take reasonable precautions and follow industry best practices to make sure it is not inappropriately lost, misused, accessed, disclosed, altered, or destroyed. If you provide us with your credit-card information, the information is encrypted using secure socket layer technology (SSL) and stored with AES-256 encryption. Although no method of transmission over the internet or electronic storage is 100% secure, we follow all PCI-DSS requirements and implement additional generally accepted industry standards.
  10. Cookies: We collect cookies or similar tracking technologies—information that our Website’s server transfers to your computer. This information can be used to track your session on our Website. Cookies may also be used to customize our Website content for you as an individual. If you are using one of the common internet web browsers, you can set up your browser to either let you know when you receive a cookie or to deny cookie access to your computer.
    • We use cookies to recognize your device and provide you with a personalized experience.
    • We use cookies to attribute visits to our Website to third-party sources and to serve targeted ads from Google, Facebook, Instagram, and other third-party vendors.
    • Our third-party advertisers use cookies to track your prior visits to our Website and elsewhere on the internet in order to serve you targeted ads. For more information about targeted or behavioral advertising, please visit: https://www.networkadvertising.org/understanding-online-advertising.
    • Opting out: You can opt out of targeted ads served via specific third-party vendors by visiting the Digital Advertising Alliance’s Opt-Out page.
    • We may also use automated tracking methods on our Website, in communications with you, and in our products and services to measure performance and engagement.
    • Please note that because there is no consistent industry understanding of how to respond to “Do Not Track” signals, we do not alter our data collection and usage practices when we detect such a signal from your browser.
  11. Web-Analysis Tools: We may use web-analysis tools that are built into the Website to measure and collect anonymous session information.
  12. Age of Consent:  You may not use this Website if you are a minor (defined as those who are younger than 18 years of age).
  13. Changes to this Privacy Policy: We reserve the right to modify this Privacy Policy at any time. Please review it frequently. Changes and clarifications will take effect immediately upon their posting on the Website. If we make material changes to this policy, we will notify you here that it has been updated so that you are aware of the nature of the information we collect; how we use it; and the circumstances, if any, under which we will use and/or disclose it. If our site is acquired or merged with another company, your information may be transferred to the new owners so that we may continue to provide information to you.
  14. Questions and Contact Information: If you would like to access, correct, amend, or delete any personal information we have about you; register a complaint; or simply want more information, contact our Privacy Compliance Officer at AnthonyRadich45@gmail.com or by mail at 1788 Glencoe Street, Denver, Colorado 80220, USA.
Save settings
Cookies settings